Africa Map

African Press Agency

African Press Agency Logo

 Country Profile
 Useful Links
 Contact us


[Published: Friday July 31 2020]

 EU removes Algeria from safe travel list

BRUSSELS 31 Jul (ANA) - The European Union has removed Algeria from its updated list of countries whose citizens are allowed to enter the bloc during the coronavirus pandemic.
Algeria has recently experienced a resurgence in coronavirus cases, with the current total number of infections at 29,229 according to the WHO.
The EU safe list has countries considered as having a “sufficiently good epidemiological situation,” and the capacity to manage the pandemic.
Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay are on the updated list.
It acts as a guideline for the bloc's member states as they seek to reopen their tourist industries.(ANA)
FA/ANA/31 July 2020--------

North South News website

Advertise banner

News icon Beirut/Blast
News icon UK/Coronavirus
News icon Trump/TikTok
News icon IFAD/Hunger
News icon UK/Scool/Covid
News icon Trump/Tax returns
News icon Painkillers
News icon North Korea/Nuclear
News icon UNICEF/Children/Covid
News icon IFAD/Uzbekistan

AFRICAN PRESS AGENCY Copyright © 2005 - 2007